top of page

  Library Board of Trustees 2023

The Library Board of Trustees is the governing body of the library. The Library Board is composed of nine Trustees and two alternates.


Board Officers

Larry Hines, President

Charlie Grau, Vice President 

Linda Peskin, Treasurer

Robert L. Donohue, Assistant Treasurer

Dianna Paradise, Secretary 


Board Members

Matthew Kayne, Mayor

Dr. Thomas A. Gorman, Superintendent of Schools

Deborah Kozell, Trustee

Deborah Nielson, Trustee


Board Alternates

Frank Cooney, Mayor's Alternate

David Tubbs, Superintendent's Alternate

  Meeting Schedule 2023

The Library Board meets in open public session on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00PM in the Pio Costa Auditorium of the library except for holidays, during which they meet on the date noted below. Alternate dates are planned in the event that the Library is closed for emergency or weather. 


The public is invited to attend the Board Meetings and there is a an opportunity for the public to speak to the Library Board at every meeting.


The schedule for 2022 is as follows:

Regular                    (alternate)

February 13                   February 27 
March 13                        March 20 
April 10                           April 17 
May 8                              May 15 
June 12                          June 19 
July 10                           July 17 
August 14                      August 21 
September 11               September 18 
October 16                     October 23 
November 13                November 20 
December 11                December 18 
January 8, 2024            January 22, 2024

bottom of page